the sixth day - Reisverslag uit Atwater, Verenigde Staten van Silvana - WaarBenJij.nu the sixth day - Reisverslag uit Atwater, Verenigde Staten van Silvana - WaarBenJij.nu

the sixth day

Door: Silvana

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Silvana

23 Juli 2010 | Verenigde Staten, Atwater

Hmm.. you were right, my posts are getting smaller and smaller.. it's not that I get to do less things, I just have less time left to get on the computer >_<
So yesterday in the morning we went to a shopping mall, about 45 minutes away. Which was really nice, because there were stores we don't have in the Netherlands so I saw something different for a change ;)
There were also these kind of alternative stores, which I loved. One of these stores had all kinds of band t-shirts so I bought one from All Time Low and one from Paramore :D
At a store which was a bit kinda like H&M ('cause it had all those youth clothes) I bought a necklace. Anddd I bought a shirt at a more alternative store andandand I bought a pair of All Star shoes :D which are here way more cheaper than in the Netherlands. Actually everything like clothes and stuff are here cheaper.
So we got back around half past 3 and 3 hours later we left again to go to the fair in the neighbourhood. They had a rodeo, which was pretty sad to see 'cause they didn't threat the animals very well. And they had a 'kermis' (for the Dutch people among us) and a band Boys Like Girls was performing. So there were all kinds of stuff you could do there. I also ate a corndog, which is really nice. ^^ Actually, the past days I've had a lot of American food :D
Yesterday we had waffles for breakfast, I ate already 3 times a hamburger (at Applebees, on our way back from Yosemite and in San Francisco), the corndog, California sandwiches in the mall, ate icecream at one of those big icecream-fast-food-chain, apple covered in caramel and chocolate and nuts.
The other thing that I didn't really realized is that everything is really a long distance from each other, in comparison with the Netherlands. And that's not just because we're on the countryside.
Lemme think, is there anything else I could tell for the moment?
I don't think so..
Anyway, I hope you're enjoying your summer as well..
And keep me updated about what's going on over there!
Talk to you soon.
Kisses and hugs,
Silvana

  • 23 Juli 2010 - 17:39

    Tinee:

    yeey ik ben nu de eerste :D
    cool zo'n kermis ;p alleen wel zielig voor die diertjes...corndogs...ik krijg weer honger :P

  • 23 Juli 2010 - 17:42

    Tinee:

    daar ben ik weer, die eerste post was alleen om de eerste post te zijn haha :P
    oeh alles is daar goedkoper :D *fantaseer al over kleding, iPhone :D, eten :D*
    xx nog veel plezier

  • 23 Juli 2010 - 18:27

    Mam:

    hey Vaan,cool die t-shirts! Maar past alles nog in je koffer op de terugweg? Een corndog..jammmmmie. Have fun girl xx

  • 23 Juli 2010 - 19:14

    Mr. Blabla:

    Paramoreeeeee <33
    ATL <33

    btw. Boys Like Girls, isn't that a band that's famous around the world?
    I think I've heard of them before.. =S

    hmm.. I'll check it on Youtube later..
    weather wasn't that good here today..
    we had lots of rain.. so I had to abandon my bike @ Vladimir's & my mom had to bring me to your place ^^

    anywayss
    when you're back, we're gonna do lots of Wii'ing and stuff!
    I've got this new Karaokegame for the Wii!
    we really scared the hell out of those kitties in our backyard xD

    kiss

  • 23 Juli 2010 - 23:29

    Lizzewizzeh:

    I think I know that band :O
    Either tha or there are 400 bands with that name xD

    NOW BUY ME SOME SHIRTS :D

  • 24 Juli 2010 - 09:54

    Tinee:

    heey vaan die foto is echt cool :D ziet er echt mooi uit daar :)
    xx

  • 02 Augustus 2010 - 19:01

    Aiissaa:

    dacht laat k ook maar eens een reactie plaatsen... I know I know ben wel erg laat hahaha xD

    Can't believe you saw Boys like Girls
    and really? alternative shops? OMG Love those!

    That's it for now ghegheghe

    Have a great time out there!

    xx

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Verenigde Staten, Atwater

Mijn reis naar Californië

A Youth Exchange to USA

Recente Reisverslagen:

14 Augustus 2010

laatste dag in USA

07 Augustus 2010

Viva Las Vegas :)

05 Augustus 2010

Las Vegas

03 Augustus 2010

day eighteen

02 Augustus 2010

Day sixteen and seventeen
Silvana

Actief sinds 28 Juni 2010
Verslag gelezen: 86
Totaal aantal bezoekers 10159

Voorgaande reizen:

31 Augustus 2014 - 31 Augustus 2015

DC internship

16 Juli 2010 - 16 Augustus 2010

Mijn reis naar Californië

Landen bezocht: