day eighteen - Reisverslag uit Acton, Verenigde Staten van Silvana - WaarBenJij.nu day eighteen - Reisverslag uit Acton, Verenigde Staten van Silvana - WaarBenJij.nu

day eighteen

Door: Silvana

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Silvana

03 Augustus 2010 | Verenigde Staten, Acton

I'm in a rush! I want to type a quick report before I have to pack for Las Vegas :D
Tomorrow we're leaving in the morning to go to Las Vegas, about 4 to 5 hour drive. We're staying there for 2 nights, so we'll be home friday night. And we're bringing the laptops so I can still update :) at least, that is if they have internet in the hotel :')
sooo I'm very looking forward to it :D
and I believe we're going to Lion King the Musical tomorrow, and the day after to a show from Chris Angel, he's a magician.
TODAY though, we went to Hollywood with our students group. One of the host-dads drove us around and he made an amazing tour out of it. At first we went to Burbank, where all the studios are and so I could take great pictures of the Disney Studios :D. Then we went to see the Hollywood sign up in the hills and made some great pictures. After that we went to downtown Hollywood, to walk around Hollywood Boulevard, see Mann's Chinese Theater, Kodak Theater and wander through the shops. I ate at Soda Fountain, the Disney restaurant :D and I got some pictures of the stars of the Walk of Fame like Walt Disney, Roy Disney, Mickey Mouse, pretty much anything Disney xD
When we were done at Hollywood Boulevard we drove to Beverly Hills and "shopped" at Rodeo Drive, the famous street filled with overly expensive shops. But it was very pretty there :)
By the time we were done over there it was already half past 3 so we figured it was time to go home and try not to get stuck in traffic. I was so tired, I fell asleep on the way back home. But now I'm very awake again and I have to get my stuff for Las Vegas and have dinner. ;)
So you'll here from me soon, lovely's!
Love you,
Silvana

  • 04 Augustus 2010 - 07:55

    Anouk:

    Aaah VEGAS (H)
    & de rest klinkt ook
    allemaal erg leuk :D

    trouwens leuke foto's
    op hyves ;)

    have a lot of fun!
    xx

  • 05 Augustus 2010 - 20:48

    Mam:

    hey Vaan, hoe was je reis naar Vegas? Hoe is het daar? Zal wel gaaf zijn, have lots of fun! x Mam en Riccardo

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Verenigde Staten, Acton

Mijn reis naar Californië

A Youth Exchange to USA

Recente Reisverslagen:

14 Augustus 2010

laatste dag in USA

07 Augustus 2010

Viva Las Vegas :)

05 Augustus 2010

Las Vegas

03 Augustus 2010

day eighteen

02 Augustus 2010

Day sixteen and seventeen
Silvana

Actief sinds 28 Juni 2010
Verslag gelezen: 105
Totaal aantal bezoekers 10150

Voorgaande reizen:

31 Augustus 2014 - 31 Augustus 2015

DC internship

16 Juli 2010 - 16 Augustus 2010

Mijn reis naar Californië

Landen bezocht: