my second day - Reisverslag uit Atwater, Verenigde Staten van Silvana - WaarBenJij.nu my second day - Reisverslag uit Atwater, Verenigde Staten van Silvana - WaarBenJij.nu

my second day

Door: Silvana

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Silvana

18 Juli 2010 | Verenigde Staten, Atwater

thank you all for your fast respondings! love it :D
I thought I'd already type down a quick message, 'cause I probably won't be on the conmputer this evening, I'm already a while on it so :)
Yesterday we went to bed early and although we could sleep in long, I woke up early (about 8 o'clock)
after we got dressed, we ate breakfast and I got on the computer to see if anyone was online, which wasn't. I checked everything and then we changed clothes, and went to the swimming pool again with Logan, the youngest grandchild of Diane and Grant. He's 7 years old and really really active. But I can get along with him alright. After an hour or 2, they picked us up again and headed back. We got spaghetti for lunch and now I've been on the computer again for a while. We probably won't be doing much for the rest of the day since it's a rest day. We probably will go to Yosemite Park tomorrow and we're definitely going to downtown San Francisco Tuesday. The planning is also that Wednesday we'll be going to a lake in the neighbourhood and do cool stuff like innertubing and kneeboarding and wakeboarding.
The weather is alright today, although it's almost 40 degrees, it doesn't feel like that.
I think this is about it for the moment..
ohh yeah.. Lizzy there will probably be a lot of mistakes in here, I know xD but I'm not going to check everything all the time xD you go ahead and do it for me.

Love and kisses, Silvana

  • 18 Juli 2010 - 21:07

    Mr. Anomynous:

    Sorry I wasn't there to talk to you xD

  • 18 Juli 2010 - 21:36

    Riccardo:

    hey Vaan, als je naar Yosemite National Park gaat ga je dan ook picknicken? Kijk goed uit voor wilde beren!groeten van je broer

  • 18 Juli 2010 - 21:40

    Mam:

    Wow..San Fran..wil ik ook! Film en maak foto's want ik wil alles zien als je terug komt. xx Mam

  • 19 Juli 2010 - 19:13

    O'Millans:

    Gheheh.. de jongere generaties streven je nu al voorbij dus (6)

    Ik kan je één ding vertellen: SAN FRAN IS VET! heel.. werelds.

    innertubing ziet er ook gaaf uit ^^

    Veel plezieros in Yosemite park!

    Diplomatieke groeten van O'Millans

  • 19 Juli 2010 - 21:14

    Me Again:

    you must be tired! :O your mistakes have multiplied by 1.36 xD but who's counting? xD nah not really :P
    It's a shame I missed you on msn the other day. Can't believe you are actually communicating and hanging out with a 7-year old :O
    Come on, tell me, how many earthquakes have you had? My dad keeps predicting every quake on that side of North and South USA. It's creepy xD
    Is Yosemite part of Yellowstone Park? It sounds ever so familliar (of course it does, it's famous!) Say hello to Yogi bear for me (yes I know, Hannah/Babera xD)
    I have just been informed that Yogi lives in Jellystone, not Yellowstone. Easy mistake to make.
    OK, Google has just informed me that I am talking about a place in Wyoming...
    Yeah, maybe I partied too hard the other day xD
    It is 23:00 here though, and I am sitting outside enjoying a rum/coke ( :9 ) it may influence my ability to tell a straight story
    Pico has just discovered a snail outside. She tapped it and made it fly across the pattio. I think she tried to eat it. The snail is now running for it's life. She keeps tapping it, I think it is confusing her xD She's looking for a different snail now, this one keeps chasing her
    So, where was I? I am sure this isn't a very good read, especially not in the evening. As you may have noticed, I am typing gobble-de-gook (to use the official term)
    Looks like I've broken the record on long replies on here.
    I went over to Sven's house today,played Raving Rabids on his Wii, it was fun :D
    We might go to the cinema later this week to see that Di Caprio film (whoop-di-doo) I wanted to see Eclipse and then throw popcorn and m&m's at the big screen. But sven was already going with other peeps (>_<)
    Going to Gangelt probs on thursday, although that does mean that I have to pick up my driving license on friday in stead of thursday (nooooooooooooo)
    Wednesday is Em's parteh
    OK, you are wayy better at typing blogs than I am.
    Ooh I owe you a moving flower thingy, you will have to spam me about it as soon as you arrive in the country :D

    I had better finish my drink and go to bed before the laptop dies on me ( yes, still no internet n my pc) Have a nice day/evening :D

  • 20 Juli 2010 - 21:13

    Miss Ongeduld:

    waar blijft dag 3..?

  • 21 Juli 2010 - 10:06

    Niet Zo Lui Als Vaan:

    puh, en waar blijft dag 19?

    verder mis ik ook nog de dagen 3, 5 en 14.. we kunnen kwartetten ^^

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Verenigde Staten, Atwater

Mijn reis naar Californië

A Youth Exchange to USA

Recente Reisverslagen:

14 Augustus 2010

laatste dag in USA

07 Augustus 2010

Viva Las Vegas :)

05 Augustus 2010

Las Vegas

03 Augustus 2010

day eighteen

02 Augustus 2010

Day sixteen and seventeen
Silvana

Actief sinds 28 Juni 2010
Verslag gelezen: 92
Totaal aantal bezoekers 10175

Voorgaande reizen:

31 Augustus 2014 - 31 Augustus 2015

DC internship

16 Juli 2010 - 16 Augustus 2010

Mijn reis naar Californië

Landen bezocht: