eight and nineth day - Reisverslag uit Acton, Verenigde Staten van Silvana - WaarBenJij.nu eight and nineth day - Reisverslag uit Acton, Verenigde Staten van Silvana - WaarBenJij.nu

eight and nineth day

Door: Silvana

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Silvana

25 Juli 2010 | Verenigde Staten, Acton

So here I am again, but this time from the lovely Acton.
As I said; we got on the bus around 1 o'clock but before that we went for lunch at the McDonalds ^^
I got to meet all the other students who are spending their summer here at the bus; students from germany, italy, austria, switzerland, sweden, just anywhere. Most of them were very friendly, most of them also couldn't speak English very well. Only a few words and that was it, which surprised me. And a lot of them got the spend their time together when they were at their first host family so they already had become friends which you could notice. So I just turned on my music with my earphones and read in my book, 'cause after the third time the same annoying Beyonce CD I actually got sick of it (can you imagine?)
At half past 5 we arrived not that far from my new host family's house. We only had to bring two other girls with us, 'cause their host families weren't able to pick them up so they slept for one night with us and just have been picked up an hour ago. We went swimming at a pool nearby and afterwards ate pizza and chicken last night and watched a movie. After that I was so tired we decided to go to bed straight ahead. This morning we slept in, ate breakfast and went to the pool again 'till their families were back and ready to pick them up. Oh yeah, and I got really sunburned over there. So I'm either getting back as a lobster or a tanned californian gurl back, you choose xD.
I'm not sure what we're going to do further today but we'll probably going to check out a mall nearby tomorrow and buy me some money for my phone 'cause it's broke -_-" (my phone, not me)
So yeah.. I'm going to try and upload some of my pictures. This internet is a bit faster than the previous one.
I'm really missing you guys,
I hope you're having a good time over there.
Love you,
Silvana
PS; I'm getting the complaint here that my stories are getting boring. Yeah I guess so, I don't feel like writing some exciting story. This is what I experience, so be it.

  • 26 Juli 2010 - 08:59

    Mam:

    hey Vaan, wat mij betreft is je blog alles behalve boring...! Ik zie er elke dag naar uit.
    Ik zie de sms vanaf je nieuwe nummer wel komen,hé. Ik krijg niet vaak een sms van een nummer uit USA dus ben benieuwd! xx Mam en Riccardo

  • 26 Juli 2010 - 13:21

    ^^:

    I know a place
    Where the grass is really greener
    Warm, wet and wild
    There must be somethin' in the water
    Sippin' gin and juice
    Layin' underneath the palm trees
    The boys
    Break their necks
    Try'na creep a little sneak peek

    You could travel the world
    But nothing comes close
    To the Golden Coast
    Once you party with us
    You'll be falling in love
    Oooooh oh oooooh

    California girls
    We're unforgettable
    Daisy Dukes
    Bikinis on top
    Sun-kissed skin
    So hot
    We'll melt your Popsicle
    Oooooh oh oooooh

    :D

  • 26 Juli 2010 - 15:24

    Yeah, You Know, Lizz:

    not boring, en ik weet wie "^^" is xD
    rather obvious, I mean come on, bad top40 music?! xD

  • 27 Juli 2010 - 16:25

    ^^:

    HEY! watch your tongue there missus! :O

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Verenigde Staten, Acton

Mijn reis naar Californië

A Youth Exchange to USA

Recente Reisverslagen:

14 Augustus 2010

laatste dag in USA

07 Augustus 2010

Viva Las Vegas :)

05 Augustus 2010

Las Vegas

03 Augustus 2010

day eighteen

02 Augustus 2010

Day sixteen and seventeen
Silvana

Actief sinds 28 Juni 2010
Verslag gelezen: 136
Totaal aantal bezoekers 10182

Voorgaande reizen:

31 Augustus 2014 - 31 Augustus 2015

DC internship

16 Juli 2010 - 16 Augustus 2010

Mijn reis naar Californië

Landen bezocht: