my first day - Reisverslag uit Atwater, Verenigde Staten van Silvana - WaarBenJij.nu my first day - Reisverslag uit Atwater, Verenigde Staten van Silvana - WaarBenJij.nu

my first day

Door: Silvana

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Silvana

17 Juli 2010 | Verenigde Staten, Atwater

Hi guys!
So here I am, typing my first message from the USA. It's been a busy day. First off, I had to get up at half past 2 in the morning, European time. We went to the Airport of Brussels, where I took off a little after 6 AM, if I remember correctly. At half past 7 I was at Schiphol Airport (Amsterdam), wandering 'round, unsure what to do.. 'Cause I had to wait for 3 hours until I was able to check-in for my next flight. Just shopped a bit, bothered people with text messages and waited at the gate to open. 11 AM we took off, sitting next to a 6 six year old, oh joy. And most of you know how well I get along with little kids *cough*.
Anyway, the 10 and a half hour-flight went by pretty alright. I watched Pocahontas and the Bounty Hunter on my own little tv (which everyone had). I listened music on it as well, read my new book 'You're the one that I don't want' (I recommend it!) and ate of course the food they served; pasta, pizza, snacks, salades.. I wasn't suppose to get hungry, was I? :D
Anyway, I arrived 10.10 PM European time, 1.20 AM American time. So basically, after I waited for half an hour at customs, got through customs, picked up my suitcase and found the mother of the host family and the other Dutch girl who is with them at the moment as well, my biological clock actually wanted to tell me it was time to go to bed. But that sure wasn't going to happen. After we got on the car, we had to drive for about 2 hours to get to their house. So along the way we stopped by an Applebees to grab a bite, were I ate fries and a bacon-cheeseburger :D (how typically). Once we got home it was already almost 6 o'clock. Not sure what to do next after I got a tour through the house and have been settled on the room, which I share with the other Dutch girl; Diane, the mother of the host family, suggested we might wanted to swim at te pool of her son, about a mile from her house but still in the same street, almost her complete family lives in this street. And so happened.. after an hour chillin' out at the pool, we figured it was time to head home before the mosquitos would suck me up. At home I took a shower and now, a quarter after 9 (about 6 o'clock European time), I am typing this report for you guys. For being up and going for almost 28 hours, I am not feeling that tired at the moment surprisingly. I hope I get enough time every once in a while to type these things for you. But email me, text me or anything, I love it :) and of course, I'll respond.
I think I have to wrap it up..
Love you guys,
Silvana

  • 18 Juli 2010 - 08:29

    Mam:

    hey, al je eerste post, da's snel..haha. Have fun daar,geniet er van en we bellen/mailen/sms-en. Dikke kus van je broertje en mij *huggggg*
    xx Mam

  • 18 Juli 2010 - 09:59

    Rachelle:

    Hee Vaan,

    nog maar net begonnen aan je avontuur en al zoveel gedaan. Nouja, je hebt een hele lange dag gehad;)
    klinkt wel al allemaal erg leuk!

    xxx Rachelle

  • 18 Juli 2010 - 10:20

    Miller:

    Vani! Super daar, zoals ik lees.. 28 uur! :O Krijg ook spontaan honger van die meals van jou... *rent al naar de keuken*

    Groeten over afstand ^^,

    x Miller

  • 18 Juli 2010 - 11:39

    Guess Who:

    I really don't want to lecture you on your English, but I probably will anyway at some point xD
    Looks like you're having a lot of fun already :D
    keep me updated :D
    (You missed a great party last night; we had cocktails :D)

    xx spammy person using her mum's laptop :D

  • 18 Juli 2010 - 11:51

    Svunnn:

    Woooowh
    that sounds so great! :0
    could you please send an airplane to pick me up? (A)
    * can we pretend that airplanes in the night sky, are like shooting stars* (A)

    maar maar maar
    is dat Nederlandse meisje nu de hele week bij dat zelfde gezin? :0
    you'd better be talking English to her, or else! ^^

    wehh! ondanks dat je alle leuke dingen hier in Nederland mist, durf ike rom te wedden dat t daar véél leuker is! :P

    had je mn sms trouwens niet emer gekregen omdat je toen in t vliegtuig zat? niet dat er veel in die sms stond.. maar toch ff checken of ze wel aankomen xD

    damn. dit gaat echt een heel verhaal worden xD

    hoop wel dat je af en toe nog op msn kunt komen.. ^^

    we miss you! xx

  • 19 Juli 2010 - 15:54

    Bonnyy:

    aaaaaaaaah
    zo vet haha
    zo jaloer op al het amerikaanse eten wat je krijgt :P
    ik ga day 2 maar eens lezen
    neem aan dat je zelfde nummer nog hebt?
    have funnnnnn
    xxxxxxxxxx

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Verenigde Staten, Atwater

Mijn reis naar Californië

A Youth Exchange to USA

Recente Reisverslagen:

14 Augustus 2010

laatste dag in USA

07 Augustus 2010

Viva Las Vegas :)

05 Augustus 2010

Las Vegas

03 Augustus 2010

day eighteen

02 Augustus 2010

Day sixteen and seventeen
Silvana

Actief sinds 28 Juni 2010
Verslag gelezen: 92
Totaal aantal bezoekers 10152

Voorgaande reizen:

31 Augustus 2014 - 31 Augustus 2015

DC internship

16 Juli 2010 - 16 Augustus 2010

Mijn reis naar Californië

Landen bezocht: