the seventh and eight day - Reisverslag uit Atwater, Verenigde Staten van Silvana - WaarBenJij.nu the seventh and eight day - Reisverslag uit Atwater, Verenigde Staten van Silvana - WaarBenJij.nu

the seventh and eight day

Door: Silvana

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Silvana

24 Juli 2010 | Verenigde Staten, Atwater

Today is the day. The day I'll be leaving this host family and drive with about 30 other students in a bus to LA, to my next host family. We'll leave with the bus at 1 o'clock, we two are the last ones they pick up, and I'll be the first one they drop off so I'll spend as less time in the bus as possible ;D
Probably around 6 o'clock I'll be arriving.
Yesterday in the morning, we went for a pedicure and got our toes done (which means I, Mariel the other student who's here and Diane's daughter) and all three of us got French pedicure. Afterwards we went for some lunch and I got panini's and they served crisps with it :o
which is apparently pretty common.
Then, we went to see the local university which is only 5 years old.
By 3 o'clock we were back home and I packed partially my suitcase. In the evening me and Logan went for a swim for an hour. For the rest I got the catch up on my new book. Today and yesterday I read over a 100 pages. This morning Diane's daughters, Annette, came over to say goodbye to us. One and a half hour left and then we'll be leaving the house to go to the place where they pick us up.
I really liked it over here, but I'm sure my next host family will be as nice.
Oh and I've been trying to upload some pictures, but it uploads reallyyyyy slow so I only got to do one (and that in almost 2 hours!!)
I'm trying to upload some now and otherwise you'll get to see them later.
Talk to you when I'm in LA!
Love,
Silvana

  • 24 Juli 2010 - 20:14

    Mam:

    hey Vaan, have fun... fun... fun in Los Angeles. Zal wel gezellig zijn in de bus maar ook een lange busreis. Ik zal je nog 'n smsje sturen of bellen! x Mam

  • 25 Juli 2010 - 08:33

    :D:

    ooh have fun!
    Tell me all about the new peeps

  • 25 Juli 2010 - 13:44

    Tinee:

    heey Vaan :D
    ik ben eens benieuwd..LA :D het volgende gezin zal vast ook veel plezier zijn :D wie is Logan trouwens? :P die noemde je ergens :P
    xx Martine

  • 25 Juli 2010 - 20:51

    Markiee:

    Upload ze op hyves gekke.
    Bomen!!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Verenigde Staten, Atwater

Mijn reis naar Californië

A Youth Exchange to USA

Recente Reisverslagen:

14 Augustus 2010

laatste dag in USA

07 Augustus 2010

Viva Las Vegas :)

05 Augustus 2010

Las Vegas

03 Augustus 2010

day eighteen

02 Augustus 2010

Day sixteen and seventeen
Silvana

Actief sinds 28 Juni 2010
Verslag gelezen: 85
Totaal aantal bezoekers 10155

Voorgaande reizen:

31 Augustus 2014 - 31 Augustus 2015

DC internship

16 Juli 2010 - 16 Augustus 2010

Mijn reis naar Californië

Landen bezocht: